Ten ball ?

ntma

Registered
In ten ball while shooting a ball othe than the ten ball I know you must call the ten and pocket. What happens if you miss the ten ball but pocket the original object ball in the pocket you were intending, I feel that when the ten is called it becomes the nominated ball just as if you called any other ball correct? If correct can someone post the particular rule staying this. Tia
 
In ten ball while shooting a ball othe than the ten ball I know you must call the ten and pocket. What happens if you miss the ten ball but pocket the original object ball in the pocket you were intending, I feel that when the ten is called it becomes the nominated ball just as if you called any other ball correct? If correct can someone post the particular rule staying this. Tia

Bit confused about your situation. You can only call ONE ball at a time. So if you are calling the 10 and miss it, even if you make another ball, the shot does not count and you lose your turn. You can't call the 10 ball and have an "original object ball" as the 10 IS the object call, it's just not the one you are hitting first. Just like a combo. If you call a 5-6 combo and miss the 6 but the 5 falls in, you still missed the called shot.
 
Why ?? Now they are gonna screw up 10ball with new rules changes ??

10 ball was always a bit of a mess up with rules. The "official" rules I think were all called shots, including called safes, so no two way shots.

But many tournaments, leagues and just regular gambling matches are played by either regular 9 ball rules with just 10 balls (which still makes it a tougher game) or by allowing two way shots so if you miss the opponent can't pass the shot back to you.
 
We try to play by the wpa rules, and I agreed with the thought that calling the ten ball nominated it as the object ball, there was just a disagreement on a shot and I was just checking that I was right thank you for the replys
 
Back
Top