Kevin Lindstrom 14.1 Addict Silver Member Aug 22, 2017 #1 If a ball is directly on the head spot from having been spot there is it considered a playable ball after a scratch and the incoming player has ball in hand in the kitchen? Thanks Kevin
If a ball is directly on the head spot from having been spot there is it considered a playable ball after a scratch and the incoming player has ball in hand in the kitchen? Thanks Kevin
P petermgates Registered Aug 22, 2017 #2 Yes, if the ball lies directly on the head string or on the head spot, it is playable. See the CSI definitions for "behind the head string" which does not include the head string itself. Edit: also CSI general rule 1-36, "Shooting with Ball in Hand Behind the Head String." Last edited: Aug 22, 2017
Yes, if the ball lies directly on the head string or on the head spot, it is playable. See the CSI definitions for "behind the head string" which does not include the head string itself. Edit: also CSI general rule 1-36, "Shooting with Ball in Hand Behind the Head String."
A AtLarge AzB Gold Member Gold Member Silver Member Aug 22, 2017 #3 petermgates said: Yes, if the ball lies directly on the head string or on the head spot, it is playable. See the CSI definitions for "behind the head string" which does not include the head string itself. Edit: also CSI general rule 1-36, "Shooting with Ball in Hand Behind the Head String." Click to expand... It is playable under WPA (world-standardized) rules, as well.
petermgates said: Yes, if the ball lies directly on the head string or on the head spot, it is playable. See the CSI definitions for "behind the head string" which does not include the head string itself. Edit: also CSI general rule 1-36, "Shooting with Ball in Hand Behind the Head String." Click to expand... It is playable under WPA (world-standardized) rules, as well.