Why do pros do bar box tournaments? Serious reply's only

jaime_lion

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
So I have seen some videos online of Shane and Earl etc doing bar box tournaments. I am wondering why they do these? Is it a they need the money thing? Is it cause they are contractually obligated to? Is it because they want to? I mean I do not like bar boxes and I am assuming pro's do not ether. If I was a pro I would consider bar boxes beneath me. So I was wondering. Please only post serious reply's I am legit asking. Non serious reply's will be reported.

Thanks

sjm

Older and Wiser
Silver Member
As you suggest, it's all about the money. It's also about sponsorship. If your sponsor produces a pool tournament that's on barboxes, you are likely expected to play.

jaime_lion

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
As you suggest, it's all about the money. It's also about sponsorship. If your sponsor produces a pool tournament that's on barboxes, you are likely expected to play.
Thanks. Do you know of any times Earl has bad mouthed bar boxes?

jaime_lion

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
No, I don't.

This is the only one I have seen where earl says anything close to bad mouthing a bar box. He said he did not want to be there and that is was an invite and money and that he never thought he would get excited over a bar box tournament. Also he beat this guy 7 to 2. I have never heard of his opponent is he any good?

ChrisinNC

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
So I have seen some videos online of Shane and Earl etc doing bar box tournaments. I am wondering why they do these? Is it a they need the money thing? Is it cause they are contractually obligated to? Is it because they want to? I mean I do not like bar boxes and I am assuming pro's do not ether. If I was a pro I would consider bar boxes beneath me. So I was wondering. Please only post serious reply's I am legit asking. Non serious reply's will be reported.

Thanks
$$$$$$$$