We used to use that rule too.
we had a situation where I sunk my object ball in a wrong pocket, and hence my inning ended. But the cue ball ends up in an safety position and my friend thought it was unfair. So he thinks it should be ball in hand instead.
If I pocket the object ball I intended to make in the wrong pocket, does my opponent has ball-in-hand? How about if i was trying to make the 3-ball, but then I made the 5-ball , but didn't sink the 3-ball. What should happen?
My friend and I was trying to follow the IPT rules, but these...
From what I know, friction between the cloth and the ball would cause the ball to accumulate forward spin. i.e. Even if you hit the cue ball at the center or bottom, it will eventually be rolling forward due to the friction.
{Cheaper Rate} for me.
There are about 5 pool halls around my area. The one that I go to costs only $6.5 CDN per hour during the afternoon time (12 to 7) while the other ones cost roughly between 10 to 12 CDN dollars. It is TWICE as cheap!