Samsara break tip...

Dilligaf

Registered
I had one on my stinger but after the 3rd break it came off, I was told that these tips are know for not staying on, anyone ever hear that to? Any reviews would be great.
Thks, Eric

slide13

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
I have heard that too, from what I understand it's all about care in the prep/install process and using an adhesive up to the task. I just had one installed locally recently and spent the weekend playing with it on my jump break, and that included a fair fit of jump shot practice, and mine is still in place.

I would make sure whoever is installing it does a little research about the best methods because I do understand it to be a tough tip to install.

It's really an amazing break tip though, hits hard but has lots of control. Jumps incredible too. I recently got a Gilbert j/b cue and I could barely jump at all with the stock hard leather tip (I'm not good with jump shots). The Samsara makes it so much easier, it's 95% of the way to being as easy as my G10 tipped Jacoby jump cue...only advantage the Jacoby has is that extra heavy brass ferrule I think. It's close enough that I don't plan on carrying my jump cue anymore.

Gainey Q's

Registered
Correct, it has everything to do with preparation and installation. I had 1 customer that his came off. I inspected the Ferrule to assure correct facing and called Samsara to see what they recommend for adhesive. It wasn't glue... They use a 2 part epoxy. 420. Sold by Atlas Billiards. Never had anymore issues. Good luck.

daimion

Something Clever...
Silver Member