My first time...

pampi

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
This is my first time of sealing a cue but i could not perfect it.. Is this acceptable or i have to redo it....Thanks for the reply. I was in a hurry coz i was afraid the 5 min. epoxy with dry out before i get done.

Attachments

• DSC00137.jpg
    DSC00137.jpg
    85.1 KB · Views: 629
  • DSC00138.jpg
    DSC00138.jpg
    93.4 KB · Views: 629

jkan101

jkan101
Silver Member
finish

I dont know but to me....If your happy with it then its fine, If your not then it needs to be done again.

opiesbro

Big Al Customs
Silver Member
Have you sanded all the ripples out yet? The last cue I did had 4 coates of epoxy finish on it before it was done to my satisfaction. It will level out better if you use a slower set epoxy and spin it slow. Make sure whatever final finish you use has UV protection because you will be upset down the road if it doesn't.

Sent from my XT901 using Tapatalk

Onecrazyplayer

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
Hi

What in the world made you want to use 5 min epoxy????????? No no no no !
1st you'll end up with a soft bound if your mix was not right.
2nd you don't give the epoxy time to get into the wood.
3rd who told you to use 5 min epoxy?
By the time you put it on you try to spin it I'd curing and you don't give it time to work for you.
I'm not a best in the world but I have used 5 min epoxy when I started so do your self a favor strip it ask around what propel use stay away from 5 min and keep working if you look at my 1st postings of cues I attempted were with 5min one has seen the saw the other was stripped and refinished the right way.

You said you were in a rush ! Pool cue building is never rushed! If you make 100$ cue or 20,000 +$ cue it's always the same. Never rush!