Well I did this last night on accident and someone stated that it was a foul.
Can you contact the object ball on a push out in 9 ball?
Well I actually made the one. I was trying to kick to leave a bank but I threw the cue ball a little too much and I cut the ball in off the rail. We didn't actually consider it a foul. One of the guys on the rail just said it. I thought maybe some rules it is and some it isn't.
You can hit/pocket any object ball on the table as long as it's a legal stroke and you don't scratch.
Push out, roll out or two shot foul...boy do I miss it. Its been yrs since I played it but from what I can remember;
You can hit any object ball with the cue ball EXCEPT the lowest numbered ball during a pushout...thats the whole idea of rolling out, not having to hit the low ball on the table.
I believe in Phil Capelles Play Your Best Nine Ball, he states that something like 70% of those that push out, lose that game.
Hey LSU....where do you play? Were you around back when all the action was at Lambert's? I'm originally from there and my nephew still plays around there quite a bit