We hold a 9 Ball tourney every Sunday and yesterday I had something happen that I had never seen before. The player called the 9 in the corner pocket by kissing the cue ball off of the 1 ball, he made the 9 but the 1 Ball left the playing surface and on to the floor. I didnt have a copy of the rules with me (my bad) but I called it a foul and spotted the 1 ball (on the spot) and the 9 ball (on the center diamond on the foot rail). I later found a copy of 9 Ball rules and it seems I made the correct call about the foul but I should not have spotted the 1 Ball.
I have 2 question;
1) This is a table foul?
2) I should not have spotted the 1 Ball?
Thanks for any input on this.
BK
I have 2 question;
1) This is a table foul?
2) I should not have spotted the 1 Ball?
Thanks for any input on this.
BK