another rules question

dmgwalsh

Straight Pool Fanatic
Silver Member
Player A is shooting at a "break ball" with the other 14 ball having been racked. But Player A decides to call a safe shot and then shoots the "break ball" into a pocket.

This means that the 15th ball will be spotted on the foot spot and Player B shoots the CB from where it stopped.

Rules question... does Player B have the right to have the 15 balls reracked so that the rack is tight or does the ball simply get spotted reguardless of if it will stay tight in the rack or not? Or, does Player A have the final say?

I believe the rules changed in 2008 to allow the rerack. Before then, none was allowed.
 
Back
Top