BCA Rule

Rooster

Registered
my opponent shoots his ball and does not pocket it
the butt end of his cue hits my ball that is hanging in
the side pocket and makes it. What happens ?
does my ball spot back to the origanal position
or do I get ball in hand ? BCA Rules thanks
Rooster
 
my opponent shoots his ball and does not pocket it
the butt end of his cue hits my ball that is hanging in
the side pocket and makes it. What happens ?
does my ball spot back to the origanal position
or do I get ball in hand ? BCA Rules thanks
Rooster

OFFICIAL RULES OF THE BCA POOL LEAGUE
1.33 Disturbed Balls (Cue Ball Fouls Only) (AR p. 79)
6. If a single disturbed ball falls into a pocket with no effect on the outcome of the shot, your opponent has the restoration option. However, if the disturbed ball is designated by specific game rules as the game winning ball, it must be restored.

So in your case, you have an option to restore it or leave it down. It wouldn't be a ball in hand situation if only 1 object ball was disturbed with no affect on the outcome of the shot.
 
Last edited:
Back
Top