Best ferrule

cuewhiz189

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
ive been playing for 15 years and prefer ivory but have heard nothing but god about ivor-x ferrules.......juston coleman

Cletus

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
I had a Ivor-x put on one of my shafts to test and have no complaints so far. The guy who put it on my cue uses it on his cue for 6 months now and he also likes it.

Jon

Custom User Title
Silver Member
bobroberts said:
Which is the best for a playing cue?Looking for opinions.
Ivory
Ivorinne
ivor x
Phenolic
Ivor-x all the way buddy, the best i've used yet, out of: fiber, aegis, aegis II, ivorine 3, LBM (linen based melamine), grice, prathers linen based, ivory (of course), G10/FR4 (you never know until you try lol, i didn't like it, aside from the color throwing me off, it hit kinda funny) and those are all that i remember lol. But from my experience, Ivor-x is the best of them all.

Juston, when are you going to get around to Ivor-x?

Thanks,

Jon

cueman

AzB Gold Member
Gold Member
Silver Member
bobroberts said:
Which is the best for a playing cue?Looking for opinions.
Ivory
Ivorinne
ivor x
Phenolic

It depends on the type of hit you want. There is no such thing as best. If you want a ton of english then ABS high action ferrules solid capped for strength might be best. If you want a hard hit Ivory or Aegis would be better. Medium hard hit them Melamine or Ivorine. I used to play with the high action ferrules, but once everyone started using fast cloth years ago I found my cue ball control was too unpredictable. So I went to a nice tight weave melamine and still play with it today. I don't have any experience with ivor x but might try one to see whay everyone likes it so well.
Happy Cue Building.
Chris
www.internationalcuemakers.com

bandido

Player Power!
Silver Member
Djago's ivor-x