Cuetec Cynergy - 12.5mm

rexus31

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
I recently dipped my toe in the world of carbon fiber. I decided on the Cuetec Cynergy 12.5mm primarily because a good friend had a hand in the R&D and the limited time I've hit with one, it seemed to be the one that felt and sounded like a wood shaft vs the competition. I started playing pool about 30 years ago and used solid maple shafts exclusively until I got the Cynergy. I've got roughly 4 hours of table time (practice) on the Cynergy. My take: the Cynergy is not LD. There's a fair amount of deflection or squirt going on, which I like coming from a solid maple shaft. Close to medium length spin shots are't a problem but medium speed, long spin shots took some adjustment. The use of inside English is still a work in progress in terms of consistently hitting the aiming point. I will say that I can direct the cue ball on certain shots in a way I cannot with a solid maple shaft. I can also move the cue ball with less effort, especially on draw shots. I've joked with my buddies it's borderline cheating. I really like how smooth it is even without a glove. I was worried I might have to add a glove to my list of equipment but I don't think I'll need to. I also like the fact that it's easy to clean and it will never "blue". To wrap it up, there is certainly a level of adjustment needed, at least for me but it isn't insurmountable by any means or a deterrent in continuing on. I'm a little neurotic about things matching so I had to go the extra mile and have the ringwork added to the Cynergy to match my player and to right-size the collar diameter. I would have never felt "comfortable" with it with the shaft collar being a smaller diameter than the butt and the ringwork out of balance.

52688915044_c587356abc_h.jpg

52688642596_29c4ab1d80_h.jpg

garczar

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member