Did I make the right ruling? Very odd.

I don't get the part that I highlighted. According to these rules then if you shoot from the position in the photo and the cue ball hits any of the two balls "considered pocketed", so the cue ball would be considered "Pocketed" also and will result in a foul???

If you already considered them pocketed then they would be removed from that position and put in the pocket. They would then no longer be there to shoot at.
 
If you already considered them pocketed then they would be removed from that position and put in the pocket. They would then no longer be there to shoot at.
Original rules say :
If the cue ball contacts an already pocketed ball,
so if the pocketed balls are removed from the pocket, how the cue ball can contact already pocketed ball????:confused:
 
If you already considered them pocketed then they would be removed from that position and put in the pocket. They would then no longer be there to shoot at.

What if the CB strikes one or both of the wedged/jawed balls on the same shot that wedged them?
 
Back
Top