I was playing barbox 8 ball last week. This guy shoots, moves a ball with his arm, and misses the shot. The ball he shot came back three rails and hit the ball he moved and a bunch of other balls thereafter. This totally changed the layout of the table. He insisted it was not a foul but didn't want to fight about it so he let me take ball in hand. I had an open shot anyway.
Is this a foul or not(VNEA or BCA rules)?
If it's not a foul do you just leave the balls where they are?
So in cueball foul's only is it only a foul if you touch the cueball?
START(
%Ac1H6%BP9S4%C\4S9%DP3M4%Ec3N2%FK1F8%GX5I9%HR9H2%IQ9Y4%JH2H8
%KH6S7%Lm5V5%MF4N1%NJ8V0%OK7K5%PO1R0%QS8T2%US8T5%VP9S3%Wm4C7
%Xc9G9%Yr8F6%Zn4C4%[^2[0%\s4G4%_U6U9%`X5X2%a]1[3%ba4I2%cZ0L7
%dO8Q4
)END
Is this a foul or not(VNEA or BCA rules)?
If it's not a foul do you just leave the balls where they are?
So in cueball foul's only is it only a foul if you touch the cueball?
START(
%Ac1H6%BP9S4%C\4S9%DP3M4%Ec3N2%FK1F8%GX5I9%HR9H2%IQ9Y4%JH2H8
%KH6S7%Lm5V5%MF4N1%NJ8V0%OK7K5%PO1R0%QS8T2%US8T5%VP9S3%Wm4C7
%Xc9G9%Yr8F6%Zn4C4%[^2[0%\s4G4%_U6U9%`X5X2%a]1[3%ba4I2%cZ0L7
%dO8Q4
)END