Is This A Foul?

  • Thread starter Thread starter THE SILENCER
  • Start date Start date
Troy said:
BCA Rule 3.38(c) ...caused to contact a cushion attached to a separate rail...
What more do you need to know ???

Troy

You need to know the definition of "rail" although it is clear from the wording of the rule that a separate cushion is not adequate. Otherwise they would have simply said "separate cushion" or "another cushion" or "different cushion".

I found the explanation given by a representative of the BCA (Sven Davies)and conveyed the facts to you.

It's amazing that someone can think he is right when he is totally wrong. Stop thinking and look it up if you don't believe me. You can't just sit in your chair and figure everything out. If you could you'd be a college professor. Or perhaps you are.

If you insist on thinking this out on your own, just note that there are 2 long rails and 2 short rails on a pool table. There are not 6 short rails.
Ken
 
Last edited:
Back
Top