I was playing 8 ball with a few friends the other day. My object ball was deep in the pockets and I had straight shot at it. I hit with some force (maybe too much) and the object ball hit the back of the pocket and flew off the table.
They said that this was a ball in hand, however I disagreed. I mean it technically still contacted a rail and was a legal hit.
Can anyone tell me the specific rule on this?
Thanks!
They said that this was a ball in hand, however I disagreed. I mean it technically still contacted a rail and was a legal hit.
Can anyone tell me the specific rule on this?
Thanks!