In last pocket 8 ball, if the 8 is hanging on a pocket which is neither player's last pocket and can't be relocated without falling in, what's the procedure? Someone takes the shot and loses? Rerack?
In our country incoming player must touch it in 3 attempts (if he see the ball directly)
In our country incoming player must touch it in 3 attempts (if he see the ball directly)
In our country incoming player must touch it in 3 attempts (if he see the ball directly)
Interesting situation, I don't think I've seen this as a question on here that I can remember.
Without knowing the rules, I would make pocketing it a non-loss shot, but a safety attempt where the 8 gets spotted, and the other player shoots it from where the cueball is. So you can make the 8 and play the cueball to land against the rail somewhere where it would be tough to make in the other guy's pocket.
There's usually a "3-Rail Kick" rule in Last Pocket 8-Ball to cover this situation. If the 8 is hanging in the jaws of a non-last pocket, the player can shoot a minimum 3-rail kick to pocket the 8 into the non-last pocket and still win the game.