predator sneaky pete or ikon?

marcone

old style cues
Silver Member
hi all,

i'm looking to buy a preator but I'd like to know what difference between full splice and c4 hit.

TheThaiger

Banned
I'd also like to know the answer to this - maybe it would generate more interest if it was asked in the main forum?

I've played with a Blak, which is also C4, so I'm presuming it's pretty much the same as an Ikon. There was noticeably little in terms of vibration throughout the butt, which I'm guessing is what they call 'buzz'. Sorry I can't help more - I have very little experience of hitting with any pool cue so can't really comment further - but I am considering buying a Pred SP, so am interested in responses.

ajuarbe

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
I would also like to know if anyone has played with a predator sneaky pete. I played with a team members Ikon with a Z2 shaft and I liked it very much. I have my eye on the predator sneaky pete with the wrap. I know this is a full splice cue and would like to know if anyone has hit with one and what they thought about it.

Monto P2

Asia Billiards
Silver Member
I personally prefer full splice cues, vibration is considerably low because of the way full splice are made. Blak series have ebony nose and a phenolic insert. I really like how ikon 7 plays.I havent hit with other ikon models.

I think if you like wrapless than you can go for Sneaky, and if you like wrap than conisder ikon.

Predator is coming up with two new special edition models in collabration with mezz, should be out in a week or so.

Check them out:thumbup:

ajuarbe

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member