I'm a little unclear on when a ball gets pulled and spotted.
For instance, on a normally fouled shot (not hitting the rail, for instance) you would simply be deducted the point, and the opponent would shoot from where the ball currently lays. No ball would be pulled, correct?
Now, on a scractch - when a ball is not made, is a ball pulled? When a ball is made, is it pulled? If 2 balls are made, are they both pulled?
I had an opponent tell me that he should still receive a point after a scratch because he made 2 balls.. I think I'm right that he would be awarded a -1 for the foul regardless of how many balls were pocketed on the shot. Am I wrong?
On a continuous break, do two balls have to touch a rail like the opening break?
Sorry for the questions.. These are some things I can't find in normal discussion or rules. I'm probably over-thinking it..
For instance, on a normally fouled shot (not hitting the rail, for instance) you would simply be deducted the point, and the opponent would shoot from where the ball currently lays. No ball would be pulled, correct?
Now, on a scractch - when a ball is not made, is a ball pulled? When a ball is made, is it pulled? If 2 balls are made, are they both pulled?
I had an opponent tell me that he should still receive a point after a scratch because he made 2 balls.. I think I'm right that he would be awarded a -1 for the foul regardless of how many balls were pocketed on the shot. Am I wrong?
On a continuous break, do two balls have to touch a rail like the opening break?
Sorry for the questions.. These are some things I can't find in normal discussion or rules. I'm probably over-thinking it..