Gus said:It seems pretty cut & dried what the answer is, that the cue ball, object ball and any disturbed balls get put back in place & the shooter gets another shot.
In the case stated, Player B had to masse around a blocker to even reach the object ball. My question is, do both players have to agree on the placement of the balls, or does the shooter have full control of the placement?
If they don't agree on the original position of the balls, is it an automatic re-rack?
The rules don't seem to cover this situation.
Thanks for your input so far..
Gus
I doubt they would agree. I would assume there is a compromise at the balls are replaced "as closely as possible." A compromise would be to split the difference so to speak. There'll probably be a protest no matter what anyhow LOL.
