Off topic, but a rules question for whomever wishes to answer. I was playing on a 5x10 table this evening (and not very well, my high break was only 60) when a situation that confused me about rules arose. I had played the black in the corner and hit it a bit hard trying to gain position on a red. The black doubled out of the corner pocket in such a way as to go up on the side rail, rolled about 18" along that rail and then came to rest perched atop the rail.
Not having a set of rules handy, I couldn't recall anything in the rules that covered this situation. I just called a foul on myself and re-spotted the black. Seemed the only thing to do.