Uk To The Us!!!

snooks

could anyone help me out, does anyone know how val finnie and kelly fisher are doin over there?? I am an amateur ladies snooker player back here in the UK and always followed there progress. Any next competition dates would be very helpful too thanxs

Wally in Cincy

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
snooks said:
could anyone help me out, does anyone know how val finnie and kelly fisher are doin over there?? I am an amateur ladies snooker player back here in the UK and always followed there progress. Any next competition dates would be very helpful too thanxs

orihginally written by Gremlin...
=============================

Author: "Gremlin" (---.proxy.aol.com)
Date: 03-03-04 19:08

Kelly Fisher played in her first Tournament on the WPBA Regional Chesapeake Area Tour at Rockville Maryland Feb. 21-22 2004.

It was her first 9-ball event on US Soil, most fans expected 5 time European Snooker Champion Kelly Fisher to win. Those fans appeared to be correct as Fisher ran undefeated to the hot-seat and waited for an opponent.

After winning 9 matches on the one-loss side, Miyuki Sakai (currently ranked #2 in Japan) would not be denied in the finals as she defeated Fisher 7-5, 7-5 in true double elimination to earn the tournament win.
Complete Payouts: 1st Miyuki Sukai $480, 2nd Kelly Fisher $345, 3rd Kathleen Lawless $240, 4th Ellie Chang $145, 5th/6th China Chien, Wendy Jans $90, 7th/8th Saeko Mori, Tiffany Nelson $75.

No excuses for Kelly Fisher but I would like to note: