What is the correct call?

Doug

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
While playing 9 ball a few nights back my opponent jawed the 6 ball in a corner pocket and left me hooked so I only had a kick shot. I kicked off the side rail and hit the end rail hard enough that the 6 ball fell into the pocket but I did not hit the ball. My opponent said I fouled since the ball fell into the pocket without being hit and took ball in hand and won the match. Other people watching said he wasn't entitled to ball in hand and I should have continued shooting. What is the correct call?
 
Get a new table.

6 gets replaced to original position and other player gets ball in hand. You lose. And have to buy a round of beers for failing to learn the rules.
 
rules clearly says that if you fail to contact a ball it is ball in hand which you did in this case....and yes i guesse the six ball gets put back to where it was or does it remain down? hmmmmm
 
the six ball is placed in its original position in coming player has qb in hand. a ball must be struckn by another to be a pocked ball!!!!!
 
Back
Top