Hi everyone. Today I was playing in a two man team snooker event(Canadian), and while I know this is a US forum I would appreciate some help on a ruling. Here is the scenario. One of our opponents scratched. As there was no Ref I took the cue ball out of pocket and set it in the "D" for my partner. He then walked around to the head of the table while looking at a potential shot down table. In a less than smart move he reached down to place the cue ball where he wanted it in the "D" but did not look and accidentally picked up the yellow which was lying about mid table between the "D" and the Head rail. He immeditaley incurred a four point foul. Now My question is: Once the foul was made and the Yellow placed back to its spot could the cue ball be then be moved by the incoming player within the "D" if he chose to shoot and not have my partner shoot again? In this case an elected ball wasn't an option. So did incoming player get to replace cue ball in "D" or must haqve played it as it lied as foul has been incurred? Thanks for you assistance.