Is this predator cue worth refinishing

Nyquil

Hey all so I had a 3k7 as my first cue. I should have never sold it. This cue looks well used. I have no experience with refinishing. Do you guys think the condition is good enough? My plan would be full refinish and change pin to radial (if possible) Also predator does refinishing but not sure if there are better people to send a job like this to. Any input as always would be appreciated.

Thanks
Brent

Attachments

• Screenshot_20210926-221745_Facebook.jpg
    Screenshot_20210926-221745_Facebook.jpg
    105.9 KB · Views: 169
  • Screenshot_20210926-221823_Gallery.jpg
    Screenshot_20210926-221823_Gallery.jpg
    94.9 KB · Views: 171

Mowem down

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
The cue looks to be in good shape and should be easy to refinish.
As for who should do it. Any good cue maker could refinish it for you but not all the cue makers I know like to refinish cues they didnt build.

skogstokig

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
imo, those early preds were the best looking so yes, of course. 5k4 is the nicest cue they ever did

jimmyco

NRA4Life
Silver Member
If the piloted joint locks up tight and the cue rolls straight, I wouldn't change it. YMMV

buckshotshoey

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
I can see no reason to refinish it. At least not in the pics you included. Replace the pin? You didnt include why. After you refinish, you will also need a re wrap. By the time you put all that money into it, cheaper to find another used one. To much trouble for cue with no sentimental value. And flipping it would be a non profit deal also.

cuesblues

cue accumulator
Silver Member
I've had a few Predator cues refinished, and in some situations it is better to send the cue to Predator.
For instance if you have to lose the Predator logo or decal, or if you have to replace one of those weird wraps Predator would be a better deal.
There is always Proficient Billiard, Paul Drexler, Keith Josey, Jacoby etc.