New Here? - Introduce Yourself

Ghost of OBC

Hello. I'm Patrick. I live in Washington DC. I don't play too often anymore, but used to play pretty regularly. I started playing in the 90s in Newport News at Obelisk Billiards Club. It was a great place to play with loads of great people. In retrospect, I got to see and play with some of the greatest folks in the game there. Charlie Williams and I are about the same age (and that is where the similarities end), but I always enjoyed seeing him play at OBC. The Meedors (sp?), I also remember as a wonderful pool family. Anyway, it is great to find this forum. It reminds me of the old days.

My user name is kind of a joke. Lots of folks at OBC who could beat the tar out of the ghost.

cajunbarboxplyr

Beatem down wit a Varney
Silver Member
Im far from new. Its been a few years since I showed face here but recently picked up the cue again. Nice to see this place still rollin. Wanna say Ive been a member since 2005!

Down in Lafayette,Louisiana

Sent from my SM-G965U using Tapatalk

Jwlineback

Hello all!

Glad I found this forum to learn about some different aspects of billiards and get reacquainted with playing. The first table my family had was an old Sears & Roebuck made of particle board. Had to play it like a putting green. Never helped my golf game, that's for sure.