Well, I was being extreme because it was mentioned that the template is part of the table / playing surface.Completely unacceptable, but I fail to see the similarity of the 2 situations.
So a guy gets over on you....are you still going to call shirt fouls on yourself?Been there, done that (very recently as a matter of fact). Still maintained my integrity, and called my own fouls. Even had one opponent thank me for my honesty.
I'll remember that a lot longer than I remember the $$.
Nice redaction of my post.... by the way.I hate that attitude. I get it, but I think it sucks.
Saw that. Totally twisted that shit up.Nice redaction of my post.... by the way.
You a democrat by chance?
Guy has a reading comprehension problem....and a hero complex.Saw that. Totally twisted that shit up.
Don't mess with Bob like that!! hahahaJust bustin your "pool" balls
Absolutely. Gotta treat the customers right.in a tournament with a decent amount of money, call everything as its a game of rules.
when gambling, call nitty things and you dont get paid at best, or lose a customer and spend most all the rest of your pool room life sitting in a chair not getting played with.
remember this: losers gamble with people they like or those they can relate to.
Good customers get a free surprise rule every $100.Absolutely. Gotta treat the customers right.
If you know you are the better player....they can play by whatever rules, rack type, fouls they like. And keep adjustung the game to keep them in the hunt.
The WPA regulations specify that when the template is removed, it should be removed completely away from the playing area. That's not a rule but rather an instruction mostly to the referee, and it is not a foul to do something else. I think the rule was written because someone placed the template on the rail and later the cue ball touched the template during a shot.
Players sometimes leave cue extensions or chalk or (unused) bridges on the table during a shot. There is no rule against it, but of course it is a foul for a ball to hit such debris.
In the given scenario, I'd rule it a foul if a ball happened to touch the moved template. The rules are not perfectly clear on this point, though.
The CSI rules, which cover a lot of the stranger cases in the appendix at the end, don't mention templates at all.
Foul. I like being different from all of you.
He was shooting the money ball. He moved it just far enough so his nitty opponent wouldn't have to look for it in 3 seconds when he's racking. To me it's just an efficient move.I dont understand why you haven't taken the template off the table in the first place. And if you haven't, why you would only move it, rather than remove it, in the given scenario.
Unless he clarified it in a later post, there is nothing in the original posting about it being an extremely easy unmissable shot, only that he had decent shape, whatever that means to him.He was shooting the money ball. He moved it just far enough so his nitty opponent wouldn't have to look for it in 3 seconds when he's racking. To me it's just an efficient move.
A respectful opponent would have given him the money ball and not made it necessary to move the thing and just gotten straight to racking.![]()