Woodward questionable foul European open

Yeah, a foul by the rules the WNT uses. It would be legal at Derby City, probably. Not frozen, but just barely, and the cue ball went through and then drew back. Many players get this wrong.
 
either way he let the foul call get to him, had a lengthy argument after the rack with the ref team. i think he lost 2-3 racks because of it
 
Yeah, a foul by the rules the WNT uses. It would be legal at Derby City, probably. Not frozen, but just barely, and the cue ball went through and then drew back. Many players get this wrong.

Yep, legal at DCC. Was watching a friend that was playing have his opponent call a similar shot a foul.

The referee was called to the table. Not a foul. Told the other player that he should have gone to the player's meeting beforehand. If you jack up 45+ deg., not a foul at the DCC.
 
Not questionable at all.

The CB continues forward after making contact with 6-ball and then spins back.
 
Foul if not frozen, good shot if frozen.

It kind of seemed frozen to me though. I watched the whole thing from the prior shot, and neither Sky or the Ref called it frozen. So I guess it was not?
 
Close. Tough to tell.

1723417699192.png
 
Isn't it the ref's duty to declare either frozen or not frozen? He did not say anything from what I can tell on the replay. I know if I'm playing one on one, both me and my opponent will go look to declare one way or the other anytime the balls are close like this.
 
Marcel was in the wrong here IMO. Rewind it 10 seconds from when the CB got to that spot. Marcel does not even get close to the table to make a call if it was frozen or not frozen. There is no way he could have determined if they were separated without his head right over the balls and his eyes a few inches away.

The foul call was good, because it was not declared frozen.

But Marcel did not investigate it well enough.
 
Back
Top