wpalive.tv / China Open 2025

dang may actually have been in the right in the controversy, but the ref sure wasn't. you can't push after an illegal break. yet the ref confirmed woj's push call
 
dang may actually have been in the right in the controversy, but the ref sure wasn't. you can't push after an illegal break. yet the ref confirmed woj's push call
But the break was also dry. So he could argue that he was at the table because of that, not the illegal break, and, therefore, that the push was legal.
 
But the break was also dry. So he could argue that he was at the table because of that, not the illegal break, and, therefore, that the push was legal.

i don't know which rule overrules which. i think the rule is stupid, but the rule for illegal break is you don't push if you dislike the layout, you just turn the table over
 
Back
Top