My cue case and a few autographs

John Brumback

Silver Member
Just a little something I thought I would share and some might find interesting and maybe a good idea for some too.

I don't know how many years ago it's been but I had an old porper style cue case that I was about ready to retire. ( I had been carrying it for over 20 years )

Well one of the early years of the dcc I had the idea that I would carry that old case around with me and get a few autographs on it from a FEW of the TOP players and then pass it on to my son.I was only thinking of about 8 or 10 players at the time but looking back,I'm glad I got all the ones I did.

But here's the funny part.After I had about 20 top players sign it and I'm carrying it around,I started getting all these looks from a lot of the "other"...... players.

I could see what they were thinking..." when are you going to ask or let me sign your case?):embarrassed2: I tried to just look the other way for a couple days but it just got to be too much ( I even got backed up into a corner at one point by a good player that was not happy about me not asking him lol .so at this point It just took off and that's how I got so many.

I have so many stories about this I could go on forever.It was so funny,I still laugh when I think about it.

I'm going to attempt to post the names that I have up to this point. ( I need to take it back and get a few more) I haven't takin it with me to the dcc in a few years.

This is all from the DCC
Allison Fisher
Thornstn Hohmann
SVB
Alex P.
Ralf Souquet
Shannon Daulton
Fred the Bread
Niles Feijen
Jimmy Reid
Johhny Archer
George Rood
Mika Immonen
Jimmy Mataya
JL The Black Widow
Billy Johnson Wade Crane yes he did sign both names on it:smile:
Rudolphp Luat
Mark Tadd
Buddy Hall
Santos Sambotjion
Efren Reyes
Shawn Putnam
Cory Duell
Allen Hopkins
Tony Fargo
Scott Frost
John Schmit
Raphael Martinez
Ronnie Alcano
Jose Parica
Larry Nevel
Cliff Joyner
Jason Miller
Charlie Bryant/ Hillbilly
Gabe Owen