2nd break considered the 2nd shot?
Old
  (#1)
r9ball
AzB Silver Member
r9ball has a reputation beyond reputer9ball has a reputation beyond reputer9ball has a reputation beyond reputer9ball has a reputation beyond reputer9ball has a reputation beyond reputer9ball has a reputation beyond reputer9ball has a reputation beyond reputer9ball has a reputation beyond reputer9ball has a reputation beyond reputer9ball has a reputation beyond reputer9ball has a reputation beyond repute
 
r9ball's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 367
vCash: 1700
iTrader: 29 / 100%
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Macomb, IL
   
2nd break considered the 2nd shot? - 12-01-2018, 04:18 PM

Our league has some odd rules. League is not affiliated with any type of organization like BCA, etc.

We play call pocket, open after the break, 8 on break without scratch is a win, with a scratch is a loss, must drive 4 balls to rail on break or pocket an object ball.
If no legal break, opposing player has option to play them or rerack and break.

The leagues self made rule is that if original breaker makes illegal break and the opposing player takes the option to rerack and break, that is the 2nd shot of the game and he must call a ball and pocket on the break to continue shooting. If he makes the 8 ball, it is a loss.

The organized league rules seem to treat the 2nd breaker as a normal break, which I agree with.
Anybody had something similar?


Pool playing cue - Swiveney - A Diveney butt with a South West shaft.
3C cues- A Helmsbygoni - Old Helmstetter CCS with a Kilby or Longoni shaft.
A Divilby - Diveney butt and Kilby shaft.
  
Reply With Quote

Old
  (#2)
Ralph Kramden
BOOM!.. ZOOM!.. MOON!
Ralph Kramden has a reputation beyond reputeRalph Kramden has a reputation beyond reputeRalph Kramden has a reputation beyond reputeRalph Kramden has a reputation beyond reputeRalph Kramden has a reputation beyond reputeRalph Kramden has a reputation beyond reputeRalph Kramden has a reputation beyond reputeRalph Kramden has a reputation beyond reputeRalph Kramden has a reputation beyond reputeRalph Kramden has a reputation beyond reputeRalph Kramden has a reputation beyond repute
 
Ralph Kramden's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1,782
vCash: 500
iTrader: 1 / 100%
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Land of the free.. Only because of the brave
   
12-01-2018, 09:06 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by r9ball View Post
Our league has some odd rules. League is not affiliated with any type of organization like BCA, etc.

We play call pocket, open after the break, 8 on break without scratch is a win, with a scratch is a loss, must drive 4 balls to rail on break or pocket an object ball.
If no legal break, opposing player has option to play them or rerack and break.

The leagues self made rule is that if original breaker makes illegal break and the opposing player takes the option to rerack and break, that is the 2nd shot of the game and he must call a ball and pocket on the break to continue shooting. If he makes the 8 ball, it is a loss.

The organized league rules seem to treat the 2nd breaker as a normal break, which I agree with.
Anybody had something similar?
That rule must be made up from somewhere in Illinois... Macomb maybe? ;-)


GAMES... http://sites.google.com/site/poolandbilliard

Recognize a 1/2 ball 30 degree cut, and the 1/8 ball angles.
Paralysis by aiming analysis happens by thinking too much.

To play at top speed.. You must own the stop shot line.

Last edited by Ralph Kramden; 12-01-2018 at 09:09 PM.
  
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
greyghost
exile
greyghost has a reputation beyond reputegreyghost has a reputation beyond reputegreyghost has a reputation beyond reputegreyghost has a reputation beyond reputegreyghost has a reputation beyond reputegreyghost has a reputation beyond reputegreyghost has a reputation beyond reputegreyghost has a reputation beyond reputegreyghost has a reputation beyond reputegreyghost has a reputation beyond reputegreyghost has a reputation beyond repute
 
greyghost's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 7,035
vCash: 500
iTrader: 14 / 100%
Join Date: Oct 2005
   
12-04-2018, 09:47 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ralph Kramden View Post
That rule must be made up from somewhere in Illinois... Macomb maybe? ;-)


I figured a bunch of 4 speeds made it up lol......goofy rule with Iím sure just as goofy reasons


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
  
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2018 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.