SVB Softening Up?

chambalero

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
Its my first time to start an SVB thread and I have been wondering why he decided not to attend the MP WPC 10 ball tournament. Maybe because he knows his chances of winning it is close to nil? That he has better chances in the USBT? I know someone said he had prior commitments but if he really wants to, he can go whereever he desires to. Discuss. :grin-square:

punter

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
MP tournament was announced late, and held at the same time as the USBTC, I guess Shane had already committed to it. Shane has a record of competing worldwide. I don't think he is ducking anyone.

Shannon.spronk

Anybody read this?
Silver Member
Nice troll question.

I was really thinking the same thing. My guess is that it just came down to logistics. Shane may have had other things going on and didn't have the time to get things ready to head to PI as far as VISA and other things. Not really sure how all of that works.

DogsPlayingPool

"What's in your wallet?"
Silver Member
Its my first time to start an SVB thread and I have been wondering why he decided not to attend the MP WPC 10 ball tournament. Maybe because he knows his chances of winning it is close to nil? That he has better chances in the USBT? I know someone said he had prior commitments but if he really wants to, he can go whereever he desires to. Discuss. :grin-square:

Yeah, Shane is getting soft. I suggest you get in the box with him. On the off-chance he doesn't duck you it should make for a nice pay day.

The guy is the defending champ in two events I believe and is honoring a commitment to defend. Honor and commitment...look them up. I commend him for it.

RiverCity

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
Could CSI be one of Shane's sponsors???

Hmmm, if they are would that make a difference?