1 pkt rule question

Bigshot

Registered
player 1 is losing 7 -6. Player 1 pockets a ball in his correct pocket to make it 7 - 7, on that same shot he also makes the last ball in a side pocket. The ball that went in the side spots. Whose shot is it?
 
player 1 is losing 7 -6. Player 1 pockets a ball in his correct pocket to make it 7 - 7, on that same shot he also makes the last ball in a side pocket. The ball that went in the side spots. Whose shot is it?

Still the player who made the ball in his hole:thumbup:
 
Shooter continues their inning.

3.1 A player’s inning continues only as long they pocket a ball or balls in their own pocket on a legal stroke. While it is perfectly legal to pocket a ball in a neutral pocket or in the opponent’s pocket, doing so does not entitle the shooter to continue their inning, unless on the same stroke they legally pocket a ball into their own pocket.
 
Still player 1.

From the rules at onepocket.org.:

3.1 A player’s inning continues only as long they pocket a ball or balls in their own pocket on a legal stroke. While it is perfectly legal to pocket a ball in a neutral pocket or in the opponent’s pocket, doing so does not entitle the shooter to continue their inning, unless on the same stroke they legally pocket a ball into their own pocket. Any balls pocketed either accidentally or intentionally into the opponent’s pocket are counted for the opponent, unless on the same stroke, either the cue ball pocket scratches or jumps off the table.

EDIT: Beat me to it Ghosst.

The only exception I can see to the rule would be if the second ball had slopped into the opponent's hole. Then player #1 loses 8-7.
 
Still player 1.

From the rules at onepocket.org.:



EDIT: Beat me to it Ghosst.

The only exception I can see to the rule would be if the second ball had slopped into the opponent's hole. Then player #1 loses 8-7.

correct sir:thumbup:
 
Back
Top