14 one ?

What is the ruleing if the break ball is moved when taking balls out of pockets or rolling them down to be racked?

The break ball must be returned to where it was. This doesn't come up here in NYC, where many players have never even seen drop pockets.
 
What is the ruleing if the break ball is moved when taking balls out of pockets or rolling them down to be racked?
Put it back. It is not a foul on the player who moved it since he as acting as the referee. If the ball is hanging over a pocket making it nearly impossible to get the balls out, you should consider marking it and removing it.

Similarly, if the break ball is very close to the rack but not in it, you should mark its position and remove it before trying to rack.
 
Back
Top