From WPA Standardized Rules:
4.8 8-BALL POCKETED ON THE BREAK
If the 8-ball is pocketed on the break, breaker may ask for a rerack or have the 8-ball spotted and continue shooting. If the breaker scratches while pocketing the 8-ball on the break, the incoming player has the option of a rerack or having the 8-ball spotted and begin shooting with ball in hand behind the head string.
My question is, if the breaker scratches while pocketing the 8-ball on the break, and if the incoming player chooses a rerack, who gets to break? It does not make it clear to me if the original breaker rebreaks, or if the incoming player gets to break. In my opinion, the incoming player should get the option to break in this situation, but I'm not sure if I can conclude that from the rule.
4.8 8-BALL POCKETED ON THE BREAK
If the 8-ball is pocketed on the break, breaker may ask for a rerack or have the 8-ball spotted and continue shooting. If the breaker scratches while pocketing the 8-ball on the break, the incoming player has the option of a rerack or having the 8-ball spotted and begin shooting with ball in hand behind the head string.
My question is, if the breaker scratches while pocketing the 8-ball on the break, and if the incoming player chooses a rerack, who gets to break? It does not make it clear to me if the original breaker rebreaks, or if the incoming player gets to break. In my opinion, the incoming player should get the option to break in this situation, but I'm not sure if I can conclude that from the rule.