Changing ferrule question.

bayoublaster400

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
I got a new low deflection Vikore shaft in that I've been using for a few months now that has a 13mm tip. Problem is that I've been using a Vikore shaft with with a 12.75 mm tip for years now and I just can't get use to using the 13 mm tip. Ok, so here is what might seem like a stupid question, but I have to ask. Short of getting a completely new shaft with a 12.75 mm ferrule, can the shaft I have now be changed from a 13 mm ferrule to a 12.75 mm ferrule? Or is the shaft that I have now turned to a 13 mm size and wouldn't be able to play the same if a 12.75 mm ferrule was installed on it? I don't want to have any work done on the shaft to get a 12.75 mm ferrule. I'd just get another new shaft if it comes to that.
Thanks for your input!

CocoboloCowboy

Cowboys are my hero's
Silver Member
0.00984252 in is difference, 1/4 mm is next to nothing.

Maybe you should Play with what you got longer.😭

Sheldon

dontneednostinkintitle
Silver Member
From what I could see of the construction of the shaft on Viking's site, it looks like you could probably have it turned down without any issue. I would contact them first and see what they say though.

CocoboloCowboy

Cowboys are my hero's
Silver Member
From what I could see of the construction of the shaft on Viking's site, it looks like you could probably have it turned down without any issue. I would contact them first and see what they say though.

Or maybe Viking will do for reasonable fee, plus I’d they screw up. It’s on them, not u.😢

Tom1234

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member