Fast 9 Ball rule question

Yes it counts as a foul toward 3. It happens sometimes when the pushing player tries to leave the CB on pocket ledge. Johnnyt
 
foul #1. ball in hand.

I don`t understand why it counts as a foul. The game has not even started yet. It seems like the game starts with the break shot.

Sorry, my bad. I thought we were talking about the lag
 
Last edited:
A ball does not have to be hit or pocketed for the game to begin. The game begins with the initial touch of the tip to the CB...whether it is a push, a lag, an accident, or attempting to play safe, or pocket a ball. Therefore, it is a foul.

Scott Lee
http://poolknowledge.com

I don`t understand why it counts as a foul. The game has not even started yet. It seems like the game starts with the break shot.
 
Back
Top