Hi folks I would appreciate your help on a couple issues:
1) if a player pots the last pink and is up by 9 does he have to sink the black ball? I know when blcak is only ball left apparently first score or foul ends frame. However, if the black is left on table can the shooting player declare victory if he is only 9 up. What if he shot and scratched? Is he required to try to make the ball and risk a foul or not?
2) I am tryiong to understsand this rule:End of Frame, Game or Match
(a) When Black is the only object ball remaining on the table, the first score or foul ends the frame excepting only if the following conditions both apply:
(i) the scores are then equal; and
(ii) aggregate scores are not relevant.
(b) When both conditions in (a) above apply:
(i) the Black is spotted;
(ii) the players draw lots for choice of playing next;
(iii) the next player plays from in-hand; and
(iv) the next score or foul ends the frame.
(c) When aggregate scores determine the winner of a game or match, and the aggregate scores are equal at the end of the last frame, the players in that frame shall follow the procedure for a re-spotted Black set out in (b) above.
What section is the reference?And if the shooter was say 8 up and scrtached on the black does that end it or does that leave him 1 up and forces ther incoming player rto shoot. I don't follow the zero zero tie. Pardon my apparent stupidity but I am tryin to understand this game. THANKS IN ADVANCE folks for your help.
1) if a player pots the last pink and is up by 9 does he have to sink the black ball? I know when blcak is only ball left apparently first score or foul ends frame. However, if the black is left on table can the shooting player declare victory if he is only 9 up. What if he shot and scratched? Is he required to try to make the ball and risk a foul or not?
2) I am tryiong to understsand this rule:End of Frame, Game or Match
(a) When Black is the only object ball remaining on the table, the first score or foul ends the frame excepting only if the following conditions both apply:
(i) the scores are then equal; and
(ii) aggregate scores are not relevant.
(b) When both conditions in (a) above apply:
(i) the Black is spotted;
(ii) the players draw lots for choice of playing next;
(iii) the next player plays from in-hand; and
(iv) the next score or foul ends the frame.
(c) When aggregate scores determine the winner of a game or match, and the aggregate scores are equal at the end of the last frame, the players in that frame shall follow the procedure for a re-spotted Black set out in (b) above.
What section is the reference?And if the shooter was say 8 up and scrtached on the black does that end it or does that leave him 1 up and forces ther incoming player rto shoot. I don't follow the zero zero tie. Pardon my apparent stupidity but I am tryin to understand this game. THANKS IN ADVANCE folks for your help.