In the other thread, (question for TDs about the 3 foul rule yada yada yada) this reminded me of the 8 ball question that doesn't have a clear cut rule, anywhere that I have seen.
In 8 ball, early in the game, player A is shooting at the stripes group. Player B takes a long time during his turn and ends up playing a very good safe. Player A comes to the table and takes a long time deciding what to do and then shoots a very tough SOLID group ball. Then misses at another shot.
Player B now comes to the table and starts to pocket balls in the Stripes group. Player B has made 3 stripes and then Player A realizes what has happened and calls a foul (shooting the wrong group of balls) on Player B.
What would you call as a tournament director?
I called that since the fouls had already happened and innings had already passed, the game is now in play. Player A has stripes and Player B has solids.. continue..
But, I didn't find anything in the rules (TE, BCA, APA, USPPA) books, that would cover this particular situation.
What would you call? and why?
In 8 ball, early in the game, player A is shooting at the stripes group. Player B takes a long time during his turn and ends up playing a very good safe. Player A comes to the table and takes a long time deciding what to do and then shoots a very tough SOLID group ball. Then misses at another shot.
Player B now comes to the table and starts to pocket balls in the Stripes group. Player B has made 3 stripes and then Player A realizes what has happened and calls a foul (shooting the wrong group of balls) on Player B.
What would you call as a tournament director?
I called that since the fouls had already happened and innings had already passed, the game is now in play. Player A has stripes and Player B has solids.. continue..
But, I didn't find anything in the rules (TE, BCA, APA, USPPA) books, that would cover this particular situation.
What would you call? and why?