NEED HELP on a rules question!!!

Nostroke said:
... You cant or shouldnt be able to 'alter' the equipment during play. ...
Consider an example less extreme than my others.

I'm about to slow-roll a shot that will cross the foot spot. The spot sticker has come up on one side about a quarter-inch and is directly in the line of my shot. What should I do?

The right answer is to ask the referee to fix the situation. Players should not be permitted to alter the playing conditions on their own. If you don't have a referee, get the TD involved, or get your opponent's permission to fix the problem.
 
Back
Top