Needing help choosing a players cue.

PitterPatter

Registered
So I was browsing through some cues and I got a low budget now after my break cue lol, but anyways I was needing a good cue on a low budget.

So I was looking at sneaky petes and they seem cheap. So might have to pick one of those or something cheap because I need a good shaft too. Like my budge is like 300-400 at best at the moment.

I know a good shaft will be like 240ish so the rest of the cue seem to me is gonna have to be ghetto unless its a good cue that just comes with it naturally. Like don't flame me if I am wrong or not but like a cheap 50 dollar action butt sneaky pete, then just get an fitted equipped predator shaft of some sort. Oh and whats a good tip to use on a players cue? Include soft/medium/hard?

Lesh

One Hole Thinkifier
Silver Member

Nuts4Tascarellas

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
playing cue

I started with a Mali. I had been playing with a Dufferin for a few years. So I found a Mali that had the classic look. (My girlfriend at the time bought it for me for Christmas - it cost $150) It had points with veneers, and a wrap. I gotta tell you - a Mali hit is pretty darned good. That was my first "serious" cue, and I still have it! It's a lot of cue for the money. In my opinion - you can't go wrong with one. Then when you are ready to upgrade - you can sell it for almost what you paid for it. Put a wanted thread out on the wanted/for sale category and see if you can find one. If you don't find one here, there are lots of them on ebay. Good luck. PM me if you get one. Let me know what you think or it...

mal255

Registered