One Pocket Question


Banger McCue
Silver Member
When playing 1 pocket, if your opponent pockets a ball in your pocket, what is the rule?

1. Does it spot and the player lose a turn?

2. Does it stay down and count toward my score and the player lose his turn?

3. Does it stay down, count and he continues his turn?

4. Is it a foul?

We have been using option 2. What is correct?


Mark V

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
Option 2, unless while pocketing your ball, he scratches the cue ball off the table. In that case, that ball and one of his spots up.