AzB Silver Member
so i was playing 8 ball tonight and we agreed call shot, no slop, so i call shot 7 in the corner, the cb hits the ob but bounces off into the cushion, then the cue bounces off the rail back into the object ball and then the called object ball into the called pocket. the cue did contact the called object ball 2 times, but no other ball. My opponent says that was slop shot, I am not sure, he said it was a double kiss shot and there fore slop. Hmm... The cue did not contact any other ball other than the called ball and the called ball did go into the called pocket.. what is the rule on this? It was a goofy shot and I just dont know what rule would cover it.