Stephen Folan
Registered
I have a question that I feel pretty embarrassed that I don’t know the definitive answer to! I’ve looked for it as many versions of rules I could find, but couldn’t find the answer.
In 8, 9 and 10-ball, if you’re playing cueball fouls only and a player touches more than one object ball, it’s an instant foul. After the foul has been called, does the incoming player have the option to have those balls replaced (the same way they you can if only one ball is disturbed)?
I would think not, because the foul has now been committed and the table has to be played the way it is, with ball in hand.
Hopefully someone has the answer
Also, the rule may be different depending on the discipline being played, if so, what are the differences?
In 8, 9 and 10-ball, if you’re playing cueball fouls only and a player touches more than one object ball, it’s an instant foul. After the foul has been called, does the incoming player have the option to have those balls replaced (the same way they you can if only one ball is disturbed)?
I would think not, because the foul has now been committed and the table has to be played the way it is, with ball in hand.
Hopefully someone has the answer
Also, the rule may be different depending on the discipline being played, if so, what are the differences?