So, I had a shot come up during the DCC 9 ball event that even after asking at the desk I am still reluctant to accept. Maybe it's because I and most everyone else I talked to said it should have been a foul.
Scenario;
During a game I played a safety in which I froze the 6 ball to a rail. I declared it frozen as the opponent came to the table for his inning. I have always played frozen ball shots like this so as to drive either the OB or CB OR other ball after a legal hit) to a different rail than which the OB is frozen too.
However, he simply nipped the 6 ball with the CB in which the CB made contact with the same rail the 6 was frozen. Nothing was driven to a different rail.
Like I stated above, frozen balls have always been driven to a dif rail or at the very least eh CB is driven to a dif rail after making a legal hit in tourneys and such locally.
Thanks for the help in clarifying this. I looked for the rule but could not find it regarding this scenario. Maybe MOST of the folks I have shot pool with for years have been playing it all wrong as well so that's why I want more input.
Gary
Scenario;
During a game I played a safety in which I froze the 6 ball to a rail. I declared it frozen as the opponent came to the table for his inning. I have always played frozen ball shots like this so as to drive either the OB or CB OR other ball after a legal hit) to a different rail than which the OB is frozen too.
However, he simply nipped the 6 ball with the CB in which the CB made contact with the same rail the 6 was frozen. Nothing was driven to a different rail.
Like I stated above, frozen balls have always been driven to a dif rail or at the very least eh CB is driven to a dif rail after making a legal hit in tourneys and such locally.
Thanks for the help in clarifying this. I looked for the rule but could not find it regarding this scenario. Maybe MOST of the folks I have shot pool with for years have been playing it all wrong as well so that's why I want more input.
Gary