Rules Question

LessThanMike

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
Ok..so I was playing pool the other day, and laid a really good hook on my opponent and set up a somewhat straight in 1-9 Combo. It was an extremely hard hit on the 1...and no easy way to intentionally foul and move the 9 ball. So my friend asks me what the ruling would be if in the midst of his follow thru..he moved a bunch of balls out of the way and taking away the 1-9 in the process. I wasnt too sure but said i would find out sometime. It was a friendly game anyways, so it didnt mean too much..

If any can pass along an official ruling on that let me know

Thanks
 
I believe that would be a foul, and you would have to attempt to place the balls in the places they were before the foul occurred.

LessThanMike said:
Ok..so I was playing pool the other day, and laid a really good hook on my opponent and set up a somewhat straight in 1-9 Combo. It was an extremely hard hit on the 1...and no easy way to intentionally foul and move the 9 ball. So my friend asks me what the ruling would be if in the midst of his follow thru..he moved a bunch of balls out of the way and taking away the 1-9 in the process. I wasnt too sure but said i would find out sometime. It was a friendly game anyways, so it didnt mean too much..

If any can pass along an official ruling on that let me know

Thanks
 
I would like to believe most tournament directors would rule this 'unsportsmanlike conduct', most likely with a minimum penalty of loss of game, perhaps more.

-s
 
loss of game

steev said:
I would like to believe most tournament directors would rule this 'unsportsmanlike conduct', most likely with a minimum penalty of loss of game, perhaps more.

-s

I was in a tourney and that's exactly what happened, loss of game for unsportsmanlike with a further warning if done again, it would be loss of match.

Walter
 
Back
Top