rules question

deadstroke7

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
Playing in a money match but with BCA rules.

After break, my opening shot was a called safety. I pocketed a solid. Do I get to claim solids or is it still open?
 
Have seen this discussion before and believe the result was that table is open and opponents shot.

If playing BCA rules shots must be called and if you do not call or call safe, ball stays down. table open and opponents shot. Same as pocketing ball in wrong pocket when table is open. Groups cannot be determined on a safe shot on open table.

If you called safe and opponent heard it, then his shot at open table
 
Back
Top