He certainly did, as per the example presented. In a miss, if the ball hits a higher point ball, the points accrued are of the higher point ball. This is also true for all other similar fouls. As another example, if you pot a red (ball-on) and accidently another high point ball also gets potted, the foul points are always of the higher point ball. This is basic.No he didn't.
I didn't state that "if the losing player needs snookers to win" and the judgement of the referee is not called specifically due to that but defined on "miss and foul" rule alone. In other words, the referee judges the foul, not whether snookers are needed or not.I'm not 100% sure without reading the rules but if memory serves me well the ref can't continue to call a miss if the losing player needs snookers to win, Which he would do long before the 70 points you mentioned.
Last edited: