The part where you fail to comprehend that contacting a ball in balk is a foul.
Your citation does not refer to 14.1 Continuous.
Dale
While my post does not refer to the OP regarding shooting into the pocket jaws, it does refer to a subsequent post, specifically 14.1
In this situation the red dot cue ball is definitely in balk. The object ball is definitely in balk. If the red dot cue ball is shot and takes the place of the plain cue ball, the red dot cue ball is not in balk but contacts the object ball in balk. THIS SHOT IS LEGAL.

Of course, this may not be the Old Timers rules they use down at Blackies Pool, Poker, and Pizza.
Last edited: