Stroke Critique Please

blakerandy

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
I have started shooting again about 8 months ago after a long lay off of about 8 years. I've been shooting off and on since 1965.

I have 2 artificial shoulders and the right side still needs some more work (rotator cuff tear) so my arm doesn't swing without some pain.

Any way I videoed myself from 2 angles to check out my stroke and posted on Youtube.

It looks to me that I am fairly level but I see a shoulder drop. It is that normal?

I also see some sideways movement in the straight on video. What would I do to correct this?

I've never posted a link before so if this doesn't work please let me know.

Thanks for the help.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vpCC...DvjVQa1PpcFNQIko5oWDBS1Hzva4qjM4EULUiQaluvvM=

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-qL9...DvjVQa1PpcFNQIko5oWDBS7H5AFE6Z06TO6gqG26Dtck=

Scott Lee

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member